Zur Hauptnavigation / To main navigation

Zur Sekundärnavigation / To secondary navigation

Zum Inhalt dieser Seite / To the content of this page

Sekundärnavigation / Secondary navigation

Inhaltsbereich / Content

Study in the University Association Southwest

On July 16, 1999, the universities of Kaiserslautern, Koblenz-Landau, Saarland, and Trier agreed to increase their cooperation in the areas of education and studies, continuing education, and research.

Based on this agreement, students have the option of participating in classes not only at their home university, but may also attend the classes at the three other universities under the terms of their existing enrollment. This is intended to give students the opportunity to take advantage of expanded programmes of study. The enrollment policies are formulated so that students at the four universities can register (immatriculate) as a visiting student at the partner universities. The public transport semester ticket is not valid at the second location.

Completed courses and examinations will be evaluated to determine equivalent credit hours. We recommend you contact the responsible examination committee at the home university in advance for detailed information.