Zur Hauptnavigation / To main navigation

Zur Sekundärnavigation / To secondary navigation

Zum Inhalt dieser Seite / To the content of this page

Sekundärnavigation / Secondary navigation

Inhaltsbereich / Content

Early career researchers

The support of early career researchers (PhD students, postdocs, junior group leaders, junior professors/assistant professors) is one of the central concerns of TU Kaiserslautern with regard to research issues and human resources development.

The TU-Nachwuchsring (network for the support of early career researchers) is the central support structure representing all departments of the University. It aims at all early career researchers of the University of Kaiserslautern (Ph.D. students, postdocs, junior group leaders and junior professors). Its broad portfolio of measures and instruments provides targeted career support. The TU-Nachwuchsring brings together activities across institutes, departments and projects at TU Kaiserslautern, identifies concrete needs and devises conveying elements like workshops, coachings and conferences. In addition it offers financial support, in particular in these three funding lines "Funding for Research", "Mobility Funding for Conference and Research" and "Start-Up Funding of Projects".

The Office for Research and Early Career Support(Referat für Forschung und Nachwuchsförderung) provides counseling to early career researchers for project development, integration in the research centers and priority areas, acquisition of third-party funding and strategic career development.

Zur Hauptnavigation / To main navigation

Zur Sekundärnavigation / To secondary navigation

Zum Inhalt dieser Seite / To the content of this page

Sekundärnavigation / Secondary navigation

Inhaltsbereich / Content

Wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs

Die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses (Promovierende, Postdoktorand/innen, Nachwuchsgruppenleiterinnen und –leiter, Juniorprofessuren) gehört zu den zentralen Anliegen der TU Kaiserslautern im Bereich der Forschung und Personalentwicklung.

Der TU-Nachwuchsring ist dafür die zentrale fachübergreifende Institution. Er richtet sich an alle Doktorand/innen, Postdocs, Nachwuchsgruppenleiter/innen und Juniorprofessor/innen der TU Kaiserslautern. Durch sein breites Portfolio an Maßnahmen und Instrumenten bietet der TU-Nachwuchsring breite und zielgruppengerechte Unterstützung für die Karriereentwicklung. Der TU-Nachwuchsring bündelt dafür die fachbereichs-, instituts- und projektübergreifenden Aktivitäten zur Nachwuchsförderung an der TU Kaiserslautern, ermittelt den individuellen Bedarf und entwickelt mit Workshops, Coachings und Konferenzen neue Elemente der Förderung. Zusätzlich bietet er den Nachwuchswissenschaftlern verschiedene finanzielle Fördermöglichkeiten, wozu insbesondere die drei Förderlinien "Forschungsförderung", "Mobilitätsförderung" und "Projektförderung" gehören.

Das Referat Forschung und Nachwuchsförderung berät darüber hinaus die Nachwuchswissenschaftler/innen zu Fragen der Projektentwicklung, Integration in Forschungszentren und –schwerpunkte, Drittmitteleinwerbung und strategische Entwicklung der wissenschaftlichen Karriere.