Cognitive Science

Members of the Center for Cognitive Science


Prof. Dr. Thomas Lachmann

Cognitive and Developmental Psychology


Prof. Dr. Katharina Zweig

Graph Theory and Complex Network Analysis

Prof. Dr. Shanley Allen


Coordinator Graduate School

Cognitive and Developmental Psychology

Dr. Patricia de Brito Castilho Wesseling

Prinicipal Investigators

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Daniela Czernochowski (Commissioner for Gender and Diversity)

Cognitive Neuroscience


Prof. Dr. Andreas Dengel

Knowledge-based Systems, DFKI


Prof. Dr. Eckhard Friauf

Neurobiology (Animal Physiology)


Prof. Dr. Andreas König

Integrated Sensor Systems


Prof. Dr. Cees van Leeuwen (honorary professor)

Perceptual Dynamics


Prof. Dr. Paul Lukowicz

Embedded Intelligence, DFKI


Prof. Dr. Stefan Roth

Game Theory and Decision Making (Marketing)


Prof. Dr. Thomas Schmidt

Experimental Psychology


Dr. Gabriele Bleser

wearHEALTH (independent research group)



Associate Members

Dr. Klaus Dressler

Fraunhofer ITWM


Prof. Dr. Jürgen Franke



Prof. Dr. Maria Klatte

Cognitive and Developmental Psychology


Prof. Dr. Jochen Kuhn

Physics Education


Prof. Dr. Didier Stricker

Augmented Vision

Zum Seitenanfang