Councils for Research and Teaching

Research Council

The Research Council, which is made up of distinguished external scientists, advises the university on all important questions relating to research and takes a position on all matters that have been submitted to it. The responsibilities of the Research Council include evaluation of applications for funding innovation projects and areas of research focus.

The Senate decides on the membership of the Research Council. The period of office is three years.

The Members of the Research Council

Prof. Dr. Christof Weinhardt
Institut für Informationswirtschaft und Marketing

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie KIT

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Heilmaier
Institut für Angewandte Materialien – Werkstoffkunde
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie KIT

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.H. Manfred CurbachInstitut für Massivbau Technische Universität Dresden

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Junge,
Department of Biology and Chemistry,
University of Osnabrück

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Elke Pahl-Weber
Institute for Urban and Regional Planning
Berlin University of Technology

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüde
Department of Computer Science 10
University of Erlangen-Nürnberg

External Council for Studies and Teaching

The External Council for Studies and Teaching is composed of scientists from other universities, professional practitioners and students. It advises TU Kaiserslautern in all questions pertaining to the quality of studies and teaching. Its responsibilities also include awarding the TU prize for studies and teaching. The Senate appoints its members. Their period of office is three years.

The Members of the External Council for Studies and Teaching

Dr. Bernhard Einig
Department of Studies and Teaching
Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz,
Member of the university administration, responsible for basic matters of studies, teaching and examinations, student service.

Dr.-Ing. Willi Enderle ,
Managing Partner of Robert Seuffer GmbH & Co. KG., Calw
Member of the Research Council of TU Kaiserslautern

Dirk Häger
student member
student appraiser for accreditations

Prof. Dr. Barbara Jürgens,
Director of the Institute for Pedagogical Psychology;
also, vice president for studies and teaching at Braunschweig University until 2009.

Dipl. Hdl./Tech. Steffen Löv
Otto Beisheim School of Management
Scientific Associate of the chair for for economic theory, alumnus of TU Kaiserslautern who majored in economics.

Dr. Uwe Schmidt
ZQ Mainz
Director of the Center for Quality Assurance and Development and of the office of the University Evaluation Association.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Johannes Wildt,
professor at the college didactic center of TU Dortmund for general college didactics with focus on interdisciplinary questions of training teachers.

Zum Seitenanfang