Who we are


Coordinated from the central office inSaarbrücken, the "University of the Greater Region - UniGR  is an association in which the Universities of Kaiserslautern, Saarbrücken, Liège, Luxembourg, Lorraine (Nancy and Metz locations) and Trier are working together. As a part of the Cross-border Programme for European Territorial Cooperation "Großregion" (INTERREG IV A, 2007-2013), the network is sponsored by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF). With a duration of 54 months (until April 2013), this INTERREG project is developing a close association of 6 universities in 5 regions and 4 countries. All in all, about 123,000 students and about 6,500 professors at the Universities of the UniGR are involved - a huge potential of knowledge and resources!


Zum Seitenanfang