QIS Self-service function

In most degree programmes, examination administration is carried out online in the QIS self-service function. There you can, for example, register for and de-register for examinations and obtain a status overview of your examinations. For information on which functions you can use in your degree programme via the QIS self-service function, please contact the Examinations Office.

 

NOTES ON THE QIS SELF-SERVICE FUNCTION

In order to use the QIS self-service function, you have to have a student account at the RHRK (Regional University Computer Centre Kaiserslautern) and be on the university network (from home with VPN access).

How to get your account is described on the  RHRK website under “Account allocation, student accounts”. You will need the password that you have received together with the PIN letter for your chip card.

You don't have any experience with using the QIS self-service function with VPN access from home yet? So geht´s!

Should you have any questions or encounter any problems, the following members of the Examination Office will be happy to assist you:

Thomas Hauck, +49(6)31/205-4371, hauck[at]verw.uni-kl.de

Have you forgotten your password?
Students can contact the SSC for a new password, examiners may contact Thomas Hauck.

 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE QIS SELF-SERVICE FUNCTION

Instructions for the QIS self-service function for students can be found here.

Instructions for the QIS self-service function for examiners can be found here.

Zum Seitenanfang

QIS im Präsenzstudium

QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion

Die Prüfungsverwaltung wird in den meisten Studiengängen online in der QIS - Selbstbedienungsfunktion vorgenommen. Sie können sich dort z. B. zu Prüfungen an- und abmelden sowie eine Statusübersicht über Ihre Prüfungen erhalten. Welche Funktionen Sie in Ihrem Studiengang über die QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion nutzen können, erfahren Sie bei der Abteilung für Prüfungsangelegenheiten.


Hinweise zur QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion

Damit Sie die QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion nutzen können, müssen Sie über einen Studierendenaccount beim RHRK (Regionales Hochschulrechenzentrum Kaiserslautern) verfügen und sich im Netz der Universität befinden (von zu Hause mit dem VPN-Zugang).

Wie Sie Ihren Account erhalten, ist auf der Webseite des RHRK unter "Accountvergabe, Studierenden-Accounts" beschrieben. Sie brauchen dazu das Passwort, das Sie mit dem PIN-Brief für Ihre Chipkarte erhalten.

Sie haben noch keine Erfahrungen mit der Nutzung der QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion mit dem VPN-Zugang von zu Hause aus? So geht´s!

Sollten Sie Fragen haben oder auf Probleme stoßen, wenden Sie sich bitte an folgende E-Mail-Adresse: zv-abt42-edv-termine(at)verw.uni-kl.de

Sie haben das Passwort vergessen?
Studierende können sich für ein neues Passwort an das SSC wenden, Prüfende an zv-abt42-edv-termine(at)verw.uni-kl.de.

Anleitung für die QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion

Eine Anleitung für die QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion für Studierende finden Sie hier.

Eine Anleitung für die QIS Selbstbedienungsfunktion für Prüferinnen und Prüfer finden Sie hier.

QIS Tutorial

Zum Seitenanfang